would you pick RT again?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 270)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Bob in Des Moines, Iowa

90 months ago

If you had to pick a career over again knowing what you know now about RT,

would you still choose to be a respiratory therapist?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (49) / No (33) Reply - Report abuse

Ron in Apple Valley, California

90 months ago

Maybe ask why YOU want to be a CRT/RRT? Then other can see if it's for you and open a line of feedback :-)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (20) Reply - Report abuse

Loretta in Hamilton, Ohio

90 months ago

Hello,
I've been a respiratory therapist for 18 years now. Trust me there's high's and low's, but you get that with whatever field you go into. Yes, I do at times get burnt out, but in the same breath, I can't imagine doing anything else. I feel blessed to have had the opportunities I've had. I know I have plenty of great stories to tell. The question you ask is a difficult one. On one hand I would say I would of gone into something else, but on the other hand I couldn't imagine doing anything else. I go through burn out from time to time, but the best way to deal with that is to improve, get more education and try different things. I've worked in different areas in the field and I am now looking into sleep studies, so my answer is I would probably do it over again, but I would have completed my education all at one time and I would have tried lots and lots of different things. You have to keep yourself from getting burned out, you have to continue to learn and explore!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (24) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Diann in Fayetteville, Arkansas

89 months ago

I love people so became an RT 14 yrs. ago.