Im interested in becoming a safety man.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (22)

neto1992 in Baytown, Texas

28 months ago

hello i have my CSST/NCCER certification and my 10 hour construction/general certification i was wondering what other certification should i get i want to be a safet by the way

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (43) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

safetyroom.com in Fontana, California

26 months ago

Safetyroom.com Will Be Launched in 5 Week's on The World Wide Web. This Web Was Designed For Safety Professionals To Net Work It's free to Join... youtu.be/kuvH4LGTsSk

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Crugar in Mission, Texas

24 months ago

Are there many females in the Safety profession? I have my degree in Technology Managment with subjects in Risk/Resource mgmt, Supply Chain mgmt, E-proc., Quality Assurance, Supervision. I have tried researching possible additional degrees I could obtain, but I have come to the conclusion that it all depends on experience and certifications. The only form of Safety experience I have is a DOT audit for a logistics company.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No Reply - Report abuse

safetysupervisor in Hammond, Indiana

24 months ago

Crugar,

I think you are theoritically well qualified for a safety job, what you are required to do is having practical experience of this field. And as per certifications are concerned you can do "OSHA 30 Certified and/or OSHA 500/501", this certification is specially done for <a href="www.safetysupervisor.com/safety_supervisors/">safety manager</a> and other safety officials position.
All the best.. :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

safetysupervisor in Hammond, Indiana

24 months ago

Crugar,