Ind. Sales Rep Questions and Needed Chicago Area

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (2)

MPoin in Romeoville, Illinois

57 months ago

Hello, I have a few questions to ask about ISR's. Is there a certain percentage on wholesale sold which is utilized in the jewelry industry vs other industries? Are most reps paid monthly, biweekly, weekly? Do you as an ISR prefer open territories or contracted territories? If you are in a contract for a certain area, do you have goals to reach to keep this territory yours alone? Are you normally given a product line and case to take to customers or do they make you purchase their line? Any other information you think pertinent to share with me is greatly appreciated. I was a road warrior in scientific sales and do have a sales background.

I am a designer/manufacturer/distributor/wholesaler of a niche market of jewelry findings. I have been at the forefront of this market for 4-5 years. I will be looking for an Independent Sales Rep to open the Chicago and Northern, Il market in Jewelry stores, Gift Stores, etc for my line of Made in the USA sterling silver and Argentium silver findings and Artisan Beads. This is a very large market and store owners are looking for made in the USA items. Income can be lucrative, and depends on your drive, current customer base and ability to increase the customer base and educate them on the product line. After the Chicago market has opened I will be looking to open other markets in the US.

Kindest Regards,
Mary

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Al Turnbeaugh in Demotte, Indiana

56 months ago