Show me the money...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

Host

What are typical school bus driver salaries? Do some companies pay a lot more for this position than others? What does a top earner make in this field?

What skills should you learn to increase your salary?

Reply - Report abuse

Mr. Dave in Kalamazoo, Michigan

62 months ago

I made,, $16000 last school year,, I'm union, work 5 hrs a day, and get a few sick days, and a few paid holidays.

If your in it for the money,, look elsewhere.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

khurshid alam in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

59 months ago

hello sir : to achieve a challenging poition as heavy bus in the oranization where can use my knowledge are skills and talaened

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

blp1957

55 months ago

Wow...I have been driving a bus for 9 years this August. I make over $18,000 per year, have excellent health benefits, 11 sick/personal days a year, and an A/C bus. I work 4 hours a day. If you divide the salary by the number of days you work (182), I say it's pretty good.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No Reply - Report abuse

Clary Cano in El Monte, California

54 months ago

I want to drive a big school bus, is the air brake test hard?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

bk2158 in Thomasville, Georgia

54 months ago

Clary Cano in El Monte, California said: I want to drive a big school bus, is the air brake test hard?

dont do it, Clary!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

eliz1976 in Kansas City, Missouri

51 months ago