How to start a security company

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (351 to 398 of 398)
Page:  « First « Previous   5  6  7  8   

jd in Forreston, Texas

29 months ago

Oscar Benard in Rochester, New York said: I have over 6 years of experience as a security guard myself. I already have an accountant, business plan, insurance contact for the business. I have plans to get the DBA next week. I want to have the office open by Jan 15th at the latest. I have 3 people who would like to work for me, but now I need proposals done and companies to bid on. My accountant who is my wife is working on the proposals and finding companies to bid on. You might think having my wife as the accountant/business manager might cause problems, but she is the best in what she does. She knows the tax laws for every state in the country and the partners at her firm are all experienced in the tax laws too. She has an Associate in Business Administration and accounting as well as 15 years in the accounting and is working on her CPA, as we speak. I need a partner that is reliable, honest and respectful as well has some security guard experience under them. I would like a partner that does not have any type of record and will pass a drug test, so if we get any banks or other finacial firms I do not have to worry about anything, this is per my insurance guy. So as you see, I am far from playing around on this, I am a straight up guy, but firm when it comes to money.

there not called security guards

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

bruce@acadiabiz.com in Gray, Maine

29 months ago

Oscar,
I would highly suggest looking at joining Signal 88. You and your wife can leverage the resources of a national organization, the latest technologies, national and regional accounts, an established brand, and access to capital to develop your own business. Visit www.signal88.com. Fill out the contact form for more info.