Security in Florida is a joke

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (201 to 250 of 277)
Page:  « First « Previous   2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

SANDRA in Hialeah, Florida

27 months ago

indyeagle101 in Sebring, Florida said: Certified corrections officers do NOT have to take a 40 hour class. I am not sure about the G license.

So do we just take our certification to Dept. of Agriculture for the D license? For the G license you don't have to take the class as long as your weapons card is upto date. Also how much are the fees for the D license if your certified already? And do you have to pay for fingerprints?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Tears44 in Lakeland, Florida

26 months ago

I agree...The pay is bad..And disrespectful..I went to a interview with C.I.S in Largo, I am a Former Marine/Correctional Officer..work for 2 states. Attended 2 Correctional Academys..Secret Clearence...Si am get there, dress in white shirt.tie blue business suit..I check in sitting in the labby, I see a fat CIS officer..about 70 pound over wieght, looking like a mess, a kid walks in to the Lobby with his uniform shirt out over hiss butt..I was not impressed what I saw..Than the just lost a Officer to a shoting in Tampa..a couple of months ago..they pay 10.50 an hour..to resk your life in a low income high crime apartment complex...So the HR lady calls it a high activity area...Yea RIGHT.........All I saw was idiots playing cops..and this cat died, making 10.50 an hour DEAD....Florida!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

An0nymous1 in Chicago, Illinois

26 months ago