Social Worker Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (368) - Start a Discussion

Al in Lansdowne, Pennsylvania

Social Work Job in Africa

I am a graduate with MSW, and M.ED . Social work job in Africa. I am looking for a Social Work Job in Africa. Can someone help as to what I need to...

Ambivalent in Seattle in Seattle, Washington

Updated 40 months ago

Best type of Social Work - 6 Replies

I'm currently in school for Social Work and I was just wondering what types of Social Work I could go into. I'm just curious trying to decide exactly...

Marianne in Freeport, New York

Need help studying for LMS

Looking for a study partner, I've taken the exam 4 times already! I can't find a job to save my life. Anybody have any suggestions?????????????????...

Celeste in Little Rock, Arkansas

Updated 40 months ago

How to get MSW paid for?? - 4 Replies

Hi! I am currently in school studying psychology for my undergrad degree. I am set on getting my MSW (not sure where yet)... but, I wanted to know...

sighing in Southern, New Jersey

Updated 40 months ago

Finding a school social work job - 1 Reply

I am entering an MSW program at the University of Washington in the fall. Ultimately, I'd like to be an elementary or middle school social worker. ...

eCo in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Updated 40 months ago

becoming a social worker - 2 Replies

i wanna become a social worker and im 30 years old is there any way i dont have to go to school for ten years ????

SWAustralia in Perth, Australia

Updated 40 months ago

Wanting to relocate to the US - 1 Reply

Hi, I'm Yoga, currently working in Brisbane, Australia. I've got 2 years experience working in Child Protection here in Australia and was looking...

etml in Chicago, Illinois

Where should I apply (msw)

Many MSW programs have biology requirements and statistic requirements. I never took biology and got a D in stats . I have a 3.05 cumulative and...