Social Worker Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (368) - Start a Discussion

Nikki in West Bloomfield, Michigan

Updated 48 months ago

Geriatric Social Work Opportunities - 14 Replies

I'm an MSW student and I'm currently looking for internship ideas in the field of geriatrics. Is there anything out there working one on one with the...

Tam in Cottonwood, Arizona

Updated 49 months ago

Change in Career. Help. - 2 Replies

I recieved my MSW in 2002 and realized I was no longer happy in the field. The jobs I had were surrounded by poor leadership, low morale, etc....

Emmy in Cape Town, South Africa

Updated 49 months ago

Working in the UK. - 2 Replies

I am a social worker with six years experience in the field and are thinking of applying to work in the Uk. What would be the best route to take?...

mona.khosravi in Tehran, Iran, Islamic Republic of

Updated 50 months ago

Social Worker title MSW SAH?? - 2 Replies

what is sah? msw is master social worker but what does the sah stand for

jadedsw in Richland, Washington

Updated 51 months ago

BSW Jobs? - 1 Reply

Hi, I am a junior in college working on my BSW, and have started thinking about post-graduation. I cannot afford to get my masters right away, and so...

Matt in Chicago, Illinois

Job prospects for Social Worker in New York City?

I am about to graduate with a Masters of Social Work in Chicago and my girlfriend already has her MSW and is in the process of getting her LCSW. We...

bhk in Sylvania, Ohio

NEED SOCIAL WORK CAREER/CONTINUING EDUCATION ADVICE

I received a BA in psychology in '91 and am license eligible for social work. Fast forward several years, I currently plan on studying for my...

Eric in Fair Oaks, California

Disabled and thinking of MSW

I am disabled with mild to moderate back pain and some chronic fatigue. I'm thinking of getting an MSW and going into social work, possibly medical...