Leaving the field

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 550)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Angelize in NYC, New York

59 months ago

Hi CJ,

I'm sorry that you feel as you do about social work.

Personally, I'm earning a fairly decent salary - I work in a hospital emergency room and 2 days in a dialyis ctr ($45.00/hr).

I know a couple of people that left Sw and are now in nursing school.

Good luck & God bless......

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

laurenlee in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

58 months ago

Angelize in NYC, New York said: Hi CJ,

I'm sorry that you feel as you do about social work.

Personally, I'm earning a fairly decent salary - I work in a hospital emergency room and 2 days in a dialyis ctr ($45.00/hr).

I know a couple of people that left Sw and are now in nursing school.

Good luck & God bless......

Angleize,

Im currently in a graduate program for social work, but im contemplating leaving because i'm extrememly nervous about working and never being able to make a livable salary while paying off my school loans.

Do you make 45/hr at the dyalysis center? or at the hospial? I've been interested in working as a social worker in a hospital but i hear it extremly competitive. cann you tell me more about your experince in the health field in social work?

I would greatly appreciate any feedback you have.
thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

58 months ago

laurenlee in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania said: Angleize,

Im currently in a graduate program for social work, but im contemplating leaving because i'm extrememly nervous about working and never being able to make a livable salary while paying off my school loans.