Social Work in America

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 69)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Kerrin in Melbourne, Australia

79 months ago

I have a BSW with 10 years experience in Australia. I've easily located agencies to assist in working in the UK that help with getting your visa and employment, but have found it more difficult for the USA which is where I would love to start. Any advise on agencies that could assist me in working in the States?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (252) / No (42) Reply - Report abuse

Hayley in Lincoln, United Kingdom

78 months ago

Mwana in Hyattsville, Maryland said: I would like to communicate with you because I am a social worker and I am looking for any opportunity to work in either Australia or UK. I think you can hook me up. Thanks.
my email adddress is mwana123@yahoo.com

Hi!
I am wondering if you could help me research into working and living in LA, CA, USA from the UK as a Social Worker?!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (275) / No (40) Reply - Report abuse

Lani in Inverness, United Kingdom

46 months ago

Hi, i was just wondering what kind of job Social Working is in America, I've heard nothing but bad things about it and I can't find any information on the internet really about the experiences. I live in the UK and move to the US next year to study for that career. Is it really any different here than the US?

My e-mail address is Alana.1991@yahoo.com

I would appreciate any information you can provide, thanks. :]

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (137) / No (23) Reply - Report abuse

Driana in Pretoria, South Africa

42 months ago

I would like to find out what the salary is for a social worker working in america. And if I study while working.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (118) / No (18) Reply - Report abuse

Rosemary in Auckland, New Zealand

39 months ago