Social Work in South Africa

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (551 to 600 of 625)
Page:  « First « Previous   9  10  11  12  13  Next »   Last »

tikiyana in London, United Kingdom

37 months ago

Dube in London, United Kingdom said: Sisi believe me or not I have been a Social worker for 112 years in England ,I get paid very ,very well but what and happly married .Its not about the money money money in social work ,its about passion and its more of a calling to be a Social Worker.After all in the UK ,money comes with expieriance ,record of achievement etc not simple because you"ve got a Hons/Masters.Most of the times your Foregin experience is even invalid in the UK .The fact that their are so many carear Risks in practising social work in Endlang is true .I not trying to scare anyone of taking opportunities or what so ever but all I am saying is if you come in with money on your mind then you will fall very vey quickly with missery .I just been interviewing new students as I am an experienced Social work in one of the Yorkshire Universities for sept 2011.The guidelines to us on the panel to even follow for new entrants are very very strict. While being optimistic is good I am only trying to shade reality on facts on the ground.

Hi Dube,
Having read your threads ,I was wondering whether you would assist me by having a look at my job applicationsI'm a NQSW struggling to get through too short listing.I would appreciate some feedback and advice?

Or if there is anyone else who would be willing to assist Thank you

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

tikiyana in London, United Kingdom

37 months ago

Hi there all