Show me the money...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 53)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Host

What are typical substitute teacher salaries? Do some companies pay a lot more for this position than others? What does a top earner make in this field?

What skills should you learn to increase your salary?

Reply - Report abuse

Randilyn in Arlington, Texas

98 months ago

I am new to this market. Please inform me!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Emma (Host) in Stamford, Connecticut

97 months ago

Try doing a few searches using the Indeed Salary Search (www.indeed.com/salary)

Here is one I did for substitue teachers:
www.indeed.com/salary?q1=Substitute+Teacher&l1=&tm=1

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Paul in Conway, Washington

97 months ago

Host said: What are typical substitute teacher salaries? Do some companies pay a lot more for this position than others? What does a top earner make in this field?

I did not realize companies employed substitute teachers. Isn't it usually public school districts? In our area it certainly is, and pay is usually on a per day basis, with the districts keeping us as independent contractors. Hourly rates are OK, ranging from $15 to $19 an hour, but with no benefits of any kind, and no job security. They are only interested in a teaching credential, and do not offer extra money for extra training. Great job if one is retired with some other income, or needs a part time job that allows flexibility in scheduling due to other commitments.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (17) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Princess Delilah in Painesville, Ohio

93 months ago

My computer got infected with spyware and a trojan when i clicked on the link!! BEWARE!!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Cliff in Pelzer, South Carolina

80 months ago