Surgical Technician Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (380) - Start a Discussion

Ashley in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

moving...

do you have to be certified in North Carolina for a Surgical Technician?

ArmyWifeCST in Colorado Springs, Colorado

Updated 42 months ago

Extremely Frustrated Surgical Tech in S.C. Need Peace of Mind! - 12 Replies

I am a Surgical Tech in L&D and let me tell you, it's really beginning to bother me. Right after graduation in 05, when certification was still not...

natasha in East Brunswick, New Jersey

need advise

i concerns reguarding my education, where i placedon my externship i didn;t recieve what i payed for, graduated changed strecher bedsfor my hours can...

kellys10666@yahoo.com in Allentown, Pennsylvania

Thinking about going to school for a surgery tech.

I really wanna go to school to be a surgery tech. I graduated in 95 an I need to go to college does anyone have any suggestions on where I can go?...

Therapist in Spring, Texas

Oncology Massage

Where can I find a job treating cancer patients? What is consider a reasonable fee for therapy?

chris6046 in Brooklyn, New York

Updated 43 months ago

Do you need to have the certification to work as an or tech in new jersey - 1 Reply

I'm recently graduated as a st, I have not take my test yet, but I was wondering if you need the certification to get a job or work in the or in new...

Carolyn in Marietta, Georgia

Updated 43 months ago

Time between graduation and being hired - 8 Replies

I'm wondering if any of you can share your experience if you had a long gap between graduating from a Surg Tech program and getting hired. Did you...

parker in Morrisville, Pennsylvania

Updated 44 months ago

Surgical Tech questions - 4 Replies

I am a student now taking general classes at a community college. I have a few questions. I have had a fear of blood before, but think I could...

TrisheM in Petersburg, Virginia