Biology

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Spear101 in High Point, North Carolina

71 months ago

Hello,
I'm a student in a surgical tech program and currently taking my prerequisite courses which include; mathematical measurements, intro to anatomy & physiology, anatomy & physiology and microbiology. I'm curious to know how much of biology and math do I actually need to retain for the certification exam? It just seems like it's going to be an awful lot of information to absorb, plus remember a year down the road. I'm not having any trouble with my classes, I just want to know what I should go back and review after the course is over. Also, if someone could tell me how math is incorporated into the job. Than

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Rick in Lansing, Michigan

71 months ago

If you go out to Amazon.com they have test prep books for the national exam. I'm starting pre-req's this Summer. I can tell you that you will need your math if you want to advance in any health field. The thing I find funny is that some places only require intro to algebra and where I'm at I need intermediate. Also some places only require intro to A&P. I have to take both, which I planned on anyway.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

bob in Stony Brook, New York

71 months ago

I dont get the pre reqs thing. dont they teach you this stuff in the school? how much are you folks paying? what is wexpected of a student comming in to the class?

Rick in Lansing, Michigan

71 months ago

bob in Stony Brook, New York said: I dont get the pre reqs thing. dont they teach you this stuff in the school? how much are you folks paying? what is wexpected of a student comming in to the class?