Non-Hospital Jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (2)

Newsurgtech2012 in Bradenton, Florida

50 months ago

Hello,

I am a recent grad of an accredited Surgical Tech school and I took my CST exam this past Monday Im waiting for the results (I guess now if you take it together at your school as a class, NBSTSA has to wait for proof of graduation) anyway.....I am looking for a job that I can utilize my surg tech skills. It seems all the hospitals I have applied for wants 1 or 2 years experience. My clinical site wants me, but its PRN and 45 miles from my house. I guess what Im asking is what other jobs can I apply for?

Thanks so much!! :o)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Leonardo1 in Grosse Ile, Michigan

50 months ago

Newsurgtech2012 in Bradenton, Florida said: Hello,

I am a recent grad of an accredited Surgical Tech school and I took my CST exam this past Monday Im waiting for the results (I guess now if you take it together at your school as a class, NBSTSA has to wait for proof of graduation) anyway.....I am looking for a job that I can utilize my surg tech skills. It seems all the hospitals I have applied for wants 1 or 2 years experience. My clinical site wants me, but its PRN and 45 miles from my house. I guess what Im asking is what other jobs can I apply for?

Thanks so much!! :o)