Surgical Tech with Bachelor's degree

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

T in Upper Marlboro, Maryland

73 months ago

Hello..I am a surg tech with a B.A.(1) I have been wondering if anyone knows if there are any regulations in regards to education and payscale..In other words should I be getting paid more because I already have a Bachelor's degree?? (2) Also, any career ideas of what I could be doing so I am not wasting my education because I don't want to go into Nursing??(3) I currently scrub occular cases and moving to N.J. any ideas?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Kaye in Lawrenceville, Georgia

72 months ago

Try anesthesiologist assistant. You already have great experience in surgery. The pay is good too.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Kaye in Lawrenceville, Georgia

72 months ago

what do u have a BA in?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

surg ikle teck Knowlegest in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

57 months ago

T in Upper Marlboro, Maryland said: Hello..I am a surg tech with a B.A.(1) I have been wondering if anyone knows if there are any regulations in regards to education and payscale..In other words should I be getting paid more because I already have a Bachelor's degree?? (2) Also, any career ideas of what I could be doing so I am not wasting my education because I don't want to go into Nursing??(3) I currently scrub occular cases and moving to N.J. any ideas?

Camden has a profusionist prgram. If you became a nrse you could jump off into many otherhtings. You could be PRN. You could also apply to medical school to become a PA or MA. Time to jump thru the hoops

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Tyler in Lincoln, Nebraska

42 months ago