gracias.I go back for lpn programs.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Shellyg54 in Chicago, Illinois

59 months ago

why not RN? more money.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

maria in Melbourne, Florida

59 months ago

are you surgical tech.any way I going to do rn I think.gracias.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

59 months ago

Yes, I am a tech. I will be going to RN school soon.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

maria in Woodruff, South Carolina

59 months ago

me too.I try to move out florida.here is not good for surgical tech.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

maria

59 months ago

gracias I moving for RN programs ,

lost in Roslindale, Massachusetts

58 months ago

Hi everyone,

I have a interview with a community college in Mass. to get into the surgical program. Does anyone have an idea what type of questions they will ask me? my interview is on 6/22/09. Any info is greatly appreciated.

58 months ago

lost in Roslindale, Massachusetts said: Hi everyone,

I have a interview with a community college in Mass. to get into the surgical program. Does anyone have an idea what type of questions they will ask me? my interview is on 6/22/09. Any info is greatly appreciated.

The main thing they look for is do you have a friendly personality. You need to be able to get along with people, without being overbearing. The OR is a kinda closed society, so you need to be mature and have a good attitude and a thick skin, so that you don't react to all the crazy people you will work with. It also helps if you are hardworking and a self-starter (meaning you will do what you need to do without being told over and over). I'm sure you will do well.
Go into the interview with confidence (you need that too)! Good luck.

wallas in Roslindale, Massachusetts

58 months ago