Comments (151 to 200 of 205)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

BRINA in Georgia

62 months ago

can someone please e-mail me a sample surgical tech resume

davis939@aol.com

latrice mcrae in Lumberton, North Carolina

61 months ago

bob in Stony Brook, New York said: Do these schools ever really fail anyone? I have heard that everyone greduates as long as your paid up. Im not trying to start a fight but be honest, a lot of your have heard this too. havent you?

Where is this school, im catching hell getting into a surgical tech program at my local community colleg.
I resently took a standarized test to try to get into this program but didnt do so great. This is after im finished with a year of developmental courses please help!!!!

nate in Pikesville, Maryland

61 months ago

im a surgical tech student and to be honest getting a job does not seem too hard. granted i am in a 2 year program so it looks better and my teachers are in the nursing consortium and heads of the state for AST.... but still... its all about hard work and networking... i have a 3.5 GPA and work hard to keep it that way....

failing is a possibility, but it is true that the program directors dont want you to fail. for example some people in the class dont even try and cheat and only scrape a C but trust me... in clinicals is where they will look like an ass clown...

the pay amount for the program is high but this is a great way into the field... and if youre paying for this idk what you're thinking fafsa is offering free schooling to all students thanks to obama... so you all need to check yourselfs before you sign anything or shell out any cash, its always easy to pay but make it a mission not to....

im going to school for free, getting into Sinai for clinicals and i know im going to have a job paying me 35k at start and 50k after around 2 years by which time i will be applying for a PA program anyways...