Surgical Tech

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (251 to 300 of 349)
Page:  « First « Previous   3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

Jessie in North Fort Myers, Florida

73 months ago

rhonda said: I was hired at the hospital I trained at, I put the word out to the OR manager that I was very interested in working there after my graduation and then called him upon my grad. and e-mailed a resume. I called every week for 5 weeks and got the job, persistance does pay off. I worked like hell while I was a student to show them I was a good worker and that I was an asset to their company even though I was a new grad. Be confident and sell yourself, everyone has to start somewhere. as for picking a school, make sure that it is accredited and if possible get a school that allows you to get you AS degree along with you ST cert. this saves so much time if you become an OR nurse later.

you said you where a student first? is that possible ? don't you have to finish school get your certification and then find a job?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Jessie in North Fort Myers, Florida

73 months ago

Miss Michelle in Buena Park, California said: I'm a 37 year old Woman, looking to go back to school to pursue a career as a surgical tech. I am very conflicted about choosing this career due to the fact I have heard so many negative aspects about the job. Can anyone tell me something positive? Can anyone give good solid information regarding schooling, pay and getting hired right out o school? Much appreciated, thank you.

Does somebody knows about South WEst Florida Fort Myers, Sarasota, Cape Coral, Naples, POrt Charlotte ? how are this areas for jobs?
ALso, is it important to find a school that try to place people when they get the ST certification?

Morris Wright in Southaven, Mississippi

73 months ago