starting a new tow truck business

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 159)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

dan

76 months ago

I LIVE IN A RESORT AREA 40 MILES WEST OF AUSTIN , TX. THERE ARE APPROX. 9 TOW TRUCK COMPANIES IN THE SURROUNDING AREA.IS THIS TO MANY TO COMPETE WITH?
I HAVE THE FUNDS TO BUY ROLLBACK , IMPOUND LOT ETC.WHAT DO THINK.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (82) / No (26) Reply - Report abuse

sean in Mount Holly, New Jersey

76 months ago

no it is not what you need to do is offer a better service and lower rates then them with out cutting your chance of profit. i have been doing this for about ten years and know all the tricks to the trade. you can e-mail me at lehnercntrctng@aol.com if you need more advice

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (28) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

dan

76 months ago

dan said: I LIVE IN A RESORT AREA 40 MILES WEST OF AUSTIN , TX. THERE ARE APPROX. 9 TOW TRUCK COMPANIES IN THE SURROUNDING AREA.IS THIS TO MANY TO COMPETE WITH?

sean, i appreciate your advice.are you a provider for aaa road service and is the towing business in general a profitable business?do you have more than one truck and if not do you work alone on a 24/7 shift.any advice or tips you can provide would be greatly appreciated.thanks so much,dan, marble falls ,tx

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (29) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Road-Help.com in Henderson, Nevada

74 months ago

dan said: I LIVE IN A RESORT AREA 40 MILES WEST OF AUSTIN , TX. THERE ARE APPROX. 9 TOW TRUCK COMPANIES IN THE SURROUNDING AREA.IS THIS TO MANY TO COMPETE WITH?

Take your time, this business is very profitable or it can brake you. By the way - 19 tow truck companies would still not be enough. Learn the trade, be passionate & professional. Do your homework. Road-Help.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

Road-Help.com in Henderson, Nevada

74 months ago