New To Travel

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (28)

maryhoet in Surfside Beach, South Carolina

60 months ago

I am confused. Anyone please help. I am new to this. I've discovered you don't need formal education, but HOW do you go about selling and getting a commission. All I want to do is start part time with a small group for a cruise. I want to get a commission. WHO do I sign up with. So many people e-mailed me saying you pay X amt of $'s. Who can be trusted!? Any advice, please.Thank you, and may be all have a great year in bookings!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

mommy24angels in Carpentersville, Illinois

59 months ago

Hi I have been in the travel industry since 1998. What kind of help you need? I am here to help.
Andrea

maryhoet in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

59 months ago

mommy24angels in Carpentersville, Illinois said: Hi I have been in the travel industry since 1998. What kind of help you need? I am here to help.
Andrea

Hi, I just want to know who I can go with to choose as a host agency, that doesn't have a high cost. I want to book one group per year, not get into travel agency a full time job. I have one group only, and want to make commission and free room, that's it.I just can't find a good host agency.

mommy24angels in Carpentersville, Illinois

59 months ago

I know I am independent contractor and I have to work everything on my own and follow foot steps. There is no easy way out of things. If you need help let me know.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Scott in Rochester, New York

57 months ago

Jennifer in Phoenix, Arizona said: I have just the place for you! Check it out nettravelease.com/agentbusiness.html

Jennifer,

What makes net travel ease better than the rest?

Jennifer in Phoenix, Arizona

56 months ago

Scott in Rochester, New York said: Jennifer,

What makes net travel ease better than the rest?