Black Ball List

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

Steve M.

65 months ago

I have past exp. as an Owner/Operator, but never drove. I had people working for me in the Mid 1970's. Also have 15 years as a School Bus Driver with airbrakes.

I've been out of SAGE Truck Driving School for about 1 year and possess a CDL A, with Haz/S/P endorsements. No violations and a clean bill of health.

In 2006, I was driving for a school bus outfit and was terminated for starting a Union with the ATU.

Since then, I have been unable to find any kind of driving job. Even with the CDL A. I am 59 and in need of a job, ASAP! I am a good driver but need practise behind the wheel but no company will give it to me. Can anyone HELP?

Also, is there a list I may be on, in case I was Black Balled by the Bus company.

I'm starving!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

bigearl66 in Lansing, Illinois

36 months ago

I WOULD CHECK YOUR DAC REPORT AND SEE WHATS ON IT.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

patriciajnsn in Sioux City, Iowa

34 months ago

Ya what bigbear says.You can get your dac free.Don't exactly know where online but if you google it,i'm sure you'll find somethig.Truckers get obtain a dac once a yr for free.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

matthewgrimes in Oceanside, California

28 months ago

Steve M. said: I have past exp. as an Owner/Operator, but never drove. I had people working for me in the Mid 1970's. Also have 15 years as a School Bus Driver with airbrakes.

I've been out of SAGE Truck Driving School for about 1 year and possess a CDL A, with Haz/S/P endorsements. No violations and a clean bill of health .

In 2006, I was driving for a school bus outfit and was terminated for starting a Union with the ATU.