Can't Get Hired

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 1202)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Jeff in Toledo, Ohio

91 months ago

I recently graduated from TDDS . I had perfect attendance, made the honor roll and I am having trouble finding a trucking company to hire me. I had a DUI in 1995 and one in 1997 but a clean driving record since and no criminal record. The other problem I have is that I can only verify about 18 months of the last 3 years of my work history because I worked in construction. Is there a company that would consider me?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (185) / No (32) Reply - Report abuse

frank in Eagle Pass, Texas

90 months ago

Your not alone, I have 42 months driving a big truck, I got a licence suspension for refusing to take a breathalizer,i refused because i was not driving i was in my truck listening to the radio with my girlfriend,cop arrested me . In court the judge agreed with me and told the cop that the worst he should have charged me with was P.I. the judge dismissed my charge but according to texas law refusal is an automatic suspension and gets put in your record. I am no longer hireable as a truckdriver for at least 3 years! Hope you have better luck buddy!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (45) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

faith

87 months ago

cannon freight in Warren, Michigan said: call 18005515551

Guys please get in touch with me! I am an independant recruiter for USF GLENMOORE and I can help you! faithlove79@aol.com
Faith

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (76) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

keith in Long Beach, California

87 months ago