FAILED PREEMPLOYMENT DRUG SCREEN!!!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 875)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Steven in Brooklyn, New York

82 months ago

I recently was hired by a company. I had to travel half way across the country to do thier orientation. To keep it short I came up possitive for marajuana. I have been a driver for 5 years pulling tanker and mostly hazardous material. I have been drug screened on average twice a year. Prior to truck driving I have been tested on average once a year all my adult life. I have never failed a drug in my life until then. Honestly I don't know how the result came back positive. I can't say I have never done marjuana, however, I had not done any since I started driving back in 2001. The company said they could offer me a rehab program and I was offended. I now have a failed screen showing up on my DAC report and am being black balled from every good job I try to get. I have no clue what I can do to fix this, and it is extremely frustrating that I can not get a good job. I am stuck working for small companies who don't check DAC. Does anyone know how I can fix this?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (493) / No (81) Reply - Report abuse

Jim in Brooklyn, New York

82 months ago

I read about drug testing and found out that in cetain tests if the machines are not kept extremely clean your results could be contaminated by previous samples. If you have not smoked weed in 5 or more weeks there is no way you should have tested positive. You could be the victim of a sloppy doctors office. I would ask to take the test again!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (42) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

K Kidd

81 months ago

DAC is NOT allowed to disclose drug and alchohol results after 3 years.This includes companies releasing the info as well... ITS THE LAW, i would wait a little after the 3 year mark just to be sure its not disclosed. Good Luck !