Failed random drug test

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

zx1199 in Spring Hill, Florida

41 months ago

Can anyone out there tell me whats going on? Almost two years ago I failed a random drug test, A stupid mistake on my part. I've been driving since 2005, with only two companies. My last job that I tested positive for, fired me of course, and they gave me the info for the sap program. At the same time I was looking to get out of driving anyway, So I never went to the course. I was looking for something else. So for the past two years I've been doing non driving jobs. Well anyway I've got an opportunity to get a job doing electrical lineman work but I still need to have a class b, (a requirement for the job) So I decided to pull my mvr and dac. There is nothing showing on either report about my positive drug test. I also never got a letter from d.o.t at the time about the situation. The dac report says no employment history and that there is no drug information on file. Could it be that they never filed it or it's some kind of clerical error? and there is no info about my first driving job at all. The only thing it shows is that my last job (the one I got fired at) has pulled my dac report a few times, and once almost a year after they fired me. Now why would they pull my report almost a year after they fired me? Any Ideas ???

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (27) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

patriciajnsn in Sioux City, Iowa

41 months ago