Over the road trucking

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 86)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

FJC626KW in Littleton, Colorado

70 months ago

I am considering becoming an over-the-road driver for one of the national trucking companies. I don't have any particular company in mind at this time, but I would really like to hear from you professional drivers with any advice you can give me.I have been driving a concrete mixer truck for ten years but due very slow buisness, was recently laid off.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (102) / No (19) Reply - Report abuse

anonymous in Chatham, New York

70 months ago

I was just accepted to Cr England training school and after reading this I am curious to know why CR England has such a bad rep with drivers, should I just do the training and leave after I get one year of over the road driving or would it be best to find some other training school?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (57) / No (16) Reply - Report abuse

user5000

63 months ago

DUDE RUN LIKE HELL..do not goto cr england instead goto ANY P.T.D.I. certfied school school just dont goto england i work there now and as soon as i get a check (been here 4 weeks and only 1 check for 324.00)with some decent miles my ass is GONE. they're motto is "service,safety,performance" they preach the bible of safety but could care less if yuo fall over dead from lak of sleep. 55-60k is a load crap unless you own your own truck leasing from ANY company is like the old saying a lawyer who represents himself has a fool for a client. also i ahve found that these so called starter companies when you quit its pretty hard to find decent work after just 1-3 years these days.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

sweetser_michael@yahoo.com in Spokane, Washington

63 months ago