orientation at swift

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

rick in Jacksonville, Florida

64 months ago

can anyone tell me what to expect at orientation for swift i am a recent grad and have been looking for a job for three months and swift is sending me to orientation would like to know what will happen

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Four One Five in Sylmar, California

64 months ago

Orientation is 4 days of 6 hour classes at Swift. I was hired by Swift after finishing school in 2004 so this is 2004 information. Tuesday you fill out lots and lots of paperwork, take a drug test, watch a video, and get assigned a Motel room with a roommate. Wednesday and Thursday are classroom as Swift tells you about their Company, Safety Issues, low-level maintainance video, etc. Friday if you passed the drug test, you will take a drive test where it will be decided if you need a trainer. If you are fresh out of school, you will need a trainer. That's basically it, they move you out of the Motel Friday morning and you either go out with a trainer or you go home until they can find you someone to ride with. Just so you know, Swift has a reputation of being the worst place for a professional driver so stay with them for only a year and take that year experience to someone more reputable. Swift is a jump-off point, not a company to stay with unless you like being treated like a number.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

scout in Richmond, Virginia

49 months ago

rick in Jacksonville, Florida said: can anyone tell me what to expect at orientation for swift i am a recent grad and have been looking for a job for three months and swift is sending me to orientation would like to know what will happen