Hate Being A Sonographer

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (19)

Applegirl89 in Florida

24 months ago

I am a newly employed tech and absolutely hate it. The responsibility is overwhelming for me and I have so much anxiety every time I have to go into work. I am only per diem and even the low amount of hours I get has peoved to be too much. Does anyone know of a related career that maybe is a little more predictable and structured?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

Roger in Oakland, California

24 months ago

sorry to hear that. every lab I have been to is different. But I took my opportunities serious, so I dont let small things bug me. Being in the medical field, I feel nothing is predictable.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Mary in Zanesville, Ohio

24 months ago

I absolutely HATE my job too. I am working about 100 hours a week, on call every other night and getting no sleep those nights because I am being called in all of the time, and I'm about to have a nervous breakdown. I am trying (in the very few free hours I have) to find a job outside of the healthcare field, which is what I would suggest for you too. The healthcare field is anything but predictable!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

sonopain in Mississauga, Ontario

2 months ago

Applegirl89 in Florida said: I am a newly employed tech and absolutely hate it. The responsibility is overwhelming for me and I have so much anxiety every time I have to go into work. I am only per diem and even the low amount of hours I get has peoved to be too much. Does anyone know of a related career that maybe is a little more predictable and structured?