3D/4D ultrasound wages

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

discouraged in San Jose, California

48 months ago

I work for a 3D/4D imaging place. I'm a new grad, I have my ARDMS in OB/GYN. I'm on call all the time and I feel like I get paid very little per patient. If there are other 3D/4D techs out there how much are you getting paid?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Dani in Buena Park, California

48 months ago

I work in Orange County and get paid 25 per hour. If you are getting paid per patient i think thats the way to go. Somedays there are only 1 to 3 patients and i get paid only a small fraction of the 25 because the patients don't fill the entire hour.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Lola in Los Angeles, California

2 months ago

I work in Los Angeles at a 3d/4d ultrasound studio doing ultrasound /front desk/ and scheduling I originally started working as an volunteer to learn how to work the 3d machine now as an employee I feel as if I am getting taking advance of because she is only paying me $10 dollars an hour. Do anyone know how much should an ultrasound tech get payed doing 3d/4d ultrasounds?

Karry in Massachusetts

2 months ago

Lola in Los Angeles, California said: I work in Los Angeles at a 3d/4d ultrasound studio doing ultrasound /front desk/ and scheduling I originally started working as an volunteer to learn how to work the 3d machine now as an employee I feel as if I am getting taking advance of because she is only paying me $10 dollars an hour. Do anyone know how much should an ultrasound tech get payed doing 3d/4d ultrasounds?