Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 450)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

Afshi in Sacramento

58 months ago

Hi, I really want to get into a DMS program. I have a bachelors in pych. I know that I will be able to sit for my exams right away and hopefully get my ARDMS status. My question is, does it really matter if I go to a CAAHEB accredited school or a non accredited school? Would I have a hard time finding employment after I take the exam in my situation? And also, what programs can anyone vouch for in the Sacramento area? I have read about some not so great circumstances with WCC here in which 2/3 of the class of 2007 tried to sue the program. Can anyone shed some light on this, since it is the closest school to me that I am aware of? I welcome any comments or suggestions, especially from anyone who has attened this particular school.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Afshi in Sacramento

58 months ago

(Hi, continuing my response from above)..just read feedback on another blog...WCC is defintely scratched off my list! But still curious if there are any non-accredited schools in California that anyone would recommend? How about Gurnick Academy of Medical Arts in San Mateo? I actually toured the campus and was impressed. Has any gone through Kaiser's program in Richmond? Is it true they only accept Kaiser employees? It seems like a lot of the accredited programs require you to have some kind of allied health background(I know kaiser does not). I want to be able to enter the program without having to get some kind of associates degree in an allied health field first.

jmgray41 in Ramsey, New Jersey

58 months ago

Go to an accredited program...ONLY. Anything else is substandard. You won't learn enough to pass the boards.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

ANNA in Middle Village, New York

58 months ago