IMU in Atlanta

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

ultra in Middle, Tennessee

77 months ago

Does anyone know anything about this school? IMU in Atlanta.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

ultrasounds in atlanta in Atlanta, Georgia

70 months ago

Yes I am currently a student at IMU and very proud of my decision. We started scanning on day one. They also have several clinical sites in the area so you don't have to wait on a site. They also offer online class for the distant students. You can check out the web site www.imultrasound.com. I think you will be pleased.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

jordan in Atlanta, Georgia

70 months ago

ultrasounds in atlanta in Atlanta, Georgia said: Yes I am currently a student at IMU and very proud of my decision. We started scanning on day one. They also have several clinical sites in the area so you don't have to wait on a site. They also offer online class for the distant students. You can check out the web site www.imultrasound.com . I think you will be pleased.

I have applied to IMU after ruling out both SB, and IAMP following speaking to past and present students. I have my BS, however, I was laid off as a pharma sales rep. I did have a chance to speak to people in hospital imaging departments which has helped me decide. From what I have gathered, IMU is a well respected program in Atlanta that also offers the option for online training. They are not recieved their CAAHEP accreditation, however, this will have no affect on my eleigibility to sit for my registry exam. I was able to confirm this.

I was interested in Grady because they are cheaper, however, they select only a limited number of students.

Can you tell me how to best prepare as I will start in Jan 09?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

69 months ago