Job outlook!????

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 62 of 62)
Page:  « Previous   1  2   

Karry in Massachusetts

19 months ago

I think it does matter. I'm guessing your school wasn't accredited, maybe wrong. All the techs from my school have jobs and at all my clinical sites they come from this school. Hope you find something soon.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

sonotech12 in post jeff, New York

18 months ago

Hi,
i came across this forum. i am a RDMS tech for 12 years. There are tons of jobs out there. i just have to give a little insight to anybody who saying they cant get a Job. 1st, the school that you go to or graduated from is the most important. even CAAHEP schools can have very bad reputations and the hospitals and doctors offices know it. you have to research the field ask questions about a certain school, ask doctors offices sono techs, HR personal. a resume with a bad school on it gets tossed not even looked at. that is why even if you speak to someone on the phone or in person while filling out application their polite response is come back after you get experience. 2nd, you need to network,network,network while in the clinical sites,when your working you have to have the ability to show you are eager to work, you have good work ethic, and you have what it takes to be a sono tech. 3rd, resume and how you conduct yourself in an interview is very important. 4th, last but not least do not feel you are better than what they offer, until you have the experience and people know your name you are nothing in the very small radiology field. you work for what they give you, you work hard and you do your job right,you will be able to work your way to what you want.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Disenchanted in Tallmadge, Ohio

15 months ago