Thinking of becoming a Sonographer. Any advice?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 181)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

neelu, in Los Angeles, California

28 months ago

echo tech in Lucerne, California said: hello? This is my first time on this forum an I love my job as an echocardiographer. I,m typically give 1 hr per pt. 8 to 10 studies a day at an office setting but they usually only take 15 mins, the pay is great. Only go to an accredited school becauce it will be difficult to get a job; unless you have a "hook up". I consider it a very unique profession that most people haven't the slightest idea about. If anybody has any questions please e-mail me and I,ll get into the details. P.S. I hope this remark was posted.

hi, im new to this forum ,i wanted to know if echographer has good job outlook and which college do u suggest to join in california

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

maritza in Hawthorne, California

28 months ago

echo tech in Lucerne, California said: hello? This is my first time on this forum an I love my job as an echocardiographer. I,m typically give 1 hr per pt. 8 to 10 studies a day at an office setting but they usually only take 15 mins, the pay is great. Only go to an accredited school becauce it will be difficult to get a job; unless you have a "hook up". I consider it a very unique profession that most people haven't the slightest idea about. If anybody has any questions please e-mail me and I,ll get into the details. P.S. I hope this remark was posted.

Hi I noticed you lived in California . I am interested in emailing you because I have a lot of questions. I am currently attending Santa Ana college and I want to get accredited for sonography. Thanks your help would be much appreciated

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Kari in Conroe, Texas

27 months ago