Ultrasound

Comments (251 to 300 of 477)
Page:  « First « Previous   3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next »   Last »

Liz Hernandez in Miami, Florida

87 months ago

Dena in Florida in Fort Lauderdale, Florida said: The same thing has happened to me here in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida! I just graduated, but no one wants to hire w/out experience or ARDMS, or Registry eligible! This is terrible that these schools get away with not informing us about the facts of this profession!

Hey, what school did you graduate from?

Liz Hernandez in Miami, Florida

87 months ago

LAYLA in Hollywood, Florida said: Sheena, I saw that you asked how much the program was at Keiser. If I am not mistaken, I believe it was almost 38,000. But they are great with the loans and financial aid. It's worth it, I was able to sit for the registry as soon as I graduated and I found a job with a hospital 3 months before I graduated. It may be different for you if you are not in So. Florida. I did the program at the Ft. Lauderdale campus and their tuition always changes. Hope this helps to anyone interested in going to Keiser!! Keep in mind that the school must be CAAHEP! If it is not, then you might as well just not even go to school for anything in Ultrasound. The ARDMS is very picky with that. You may be able to find a job, but be prepared to wait a while before getting registered.

Hey Layla,
I was thinking about going to Keiser too for the ultrasound program. Can you sit for the registry right after or do you have to wait a year? Did you like the school. I went tot he one in Ft. lauderdael Fl.

dmg in Hollywood, Florida

87 months ago

dmg in Hollywood, Florida said: WOW! I was looking at your rates and they are very HIGH. $200 a day. Too much my friend.

Sorry, this reply was for another comment. let me fix it.

Maximus in Arlington, Virginia

87 months ago