Are urban planner job opportunities growing or declining?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 142)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Host

Are jobs in this industry on the rise? Are there any sub-sectors that are growing?

Where are the jobs? Which places have the most urban planner opportunities?

Reply - Report abuse

Joe Evans in Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

76 months ago

I'm glad all is well on the west coast. Things here in Michigan and the midwest in general are at a standstill. The profession is growing generally, but seems to be limited to certain geographical regions due to a poor economy.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

M in Rockville, Maryland

75 months ago

Entry-level jobs are definitely hard to come buy. I graduated from my Masters program in May and still do not have a job. It's definitely not looking good. I heard that in the Washington, DC area in particular it is diffcult to break into the profession. The few people I know who do have a planning job are all out west.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (23) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

needsuggestion in Modesto, California

68 months ago

Has anyone taken LEED GA exam? What kind of questions do they ask? Please let me know which books to study. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

DB2 in San Francisco, California

58 months ago

Eddie Benote in Seattle, Washington said: This job field is growning fast. New requirements by cities and agencies to be certified or go through a formal program place the market in a high growth area for the next 30 years (so says the department of labor and my professors).