Best/Worst Distance Learning Vet Tech Schools?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 546)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

tigress777 in Macedonia, Ohio

58 months ago

Hello there
Well, its interesting to see the director of a program arguing with students online ..as a Penn Foster student you should know that it IS true that basically you will be sitting in a room with your book taking mult choice open book tests until your exams at the end of the semester. These need to be proctored. You must find your own proctor and pay a fee to take your own exams. All SEVEN exams must be taken IN ONE SITTING...thats right..six straight hours and they are ALL ESSAY. Thats right pages and pages of essay answers for each course..all in the same six hour session. One simply can not be as eloquent after 5 HOURS of writing essays. Sounds like a nightmare? It was and I have a bachelors degree already. The first semester math course uses the same nursing textbook as the human nursing program for dosages, only PF doesnt let you use a calculator in the exam. .The state exam does..
There were questions on my Veterinary exam about the Penn Foster program itself like they were trying to see if it was really me....I had to show ID...this was really confusing...trick question?
So although I have an A average for the semster..I think the exams blew it for me. My proctor didnt keep time for me and I took too long on one..ran out of time and raced through the rest.
I also have had a terrible time getting any help..I usually get an instructor from another program who takes a message and I never get a call back. Wait, I did once...
Im looking into other programs now.
Sorry, every word is the truth.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

tigress777 in Macedonia, Ohio

58 months ago