What are the CONS of being a vet tech?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 142 of 142)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3   

Christina in Woodbine, Maryland

22 months ago

Safe2assume in Chandler, Arizona said: Oh so you want to make even LESS money?

Was this meant for me? If so can you please elaborate?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Safe2assume

22 months ago

POOL_GODDESS in Scottsdale, Arizona said: I'm studying to become a Vet Tech with Penn Foster college . It's a self paced online course, they send you the books & homework/exams in the mail. They are full accredited with go through the AVA - Anerican Veterinary Association.

The reason why I want to work with animals is because they agreeable patients & the give no critisim. Unlike people & human patients, you can hear them grumble, complain... but not animals. The only thing you'd deal with is caring & concerned owners who treat their pets as family members.

Lol, you'll deal with owners that have no money and crazy people. Bless your heart though

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

CindyRVT in Henderson, Texas

22 months ago

Christina in Woodbine, Maryland said: I was thinking about going to school and being a vet tech. I was wondering if any of you have experience with large animals. I have always lived on a farm and am interested in being a vet tech for farm animals like horses, cows, goats, etc. I am just not sure what jobs are available with these animals being a vet tech. Please give me any feedback you have as it is greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Mixed practices and equine only practices hire veterinary technicians just like small animal practices. The daily duties aren't going to be exactly the same as if you are working in a small animal practice, but veterinary technicians are still a valuable asset.