VTNE ( Boards Exam)

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (30)

Meghan26 in Torrance, California

62 months ago

Hi Kasey. I graduated with a BA in animal health and then took my RVT test. I used the "Review question and answers for vet tech" by Thomas P. Colville. I literally studied that book front to back twice before taking the test. There are many questions in the book that are similar but just asked differently. Most of those were on the test. I wrote down my answers and found that was helpful too. All my friends that took and passed the test used that book to study. Hopefully this helps. Good luck with your test.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No Reply - Report abuse

SarahB_LVT in Temple, Texas

61 months ago

Your State Boards?
Or the National Exam?
I just recently moved to a new state (Texas) and had to take the Texas state exam in order to be registered here and I went to the State website for vet techs and they had a whole study guide for it online.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Laura, RVT in Fort Wayne, Indiana

61 months ago

If you're talking about the VTNE, then study anything and everything. I read books, used the CD's from the books I had, did the questions in the questions/answers VTNE book I had, I went over old notes. I did everything. And I passed. :) 534 out of 425. So it definitely pays off.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Bobby in Port Orchard, Washington

59 months ago

I am studying for the exam and I am stuck between which resources to use. The CD is very helpful for me and I learn quicker but none of those questions are in the Review Questions and Answers book. Please let me know which tool you found more helpful!!! I'd really appreciate it!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Laura, RVT in Fort Wayne, Indiana

59 months ago