How much to charge for video editing

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 57)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Adam in Babylon, New York

84 months ago

I've been editing videos for fun for about 6 years and recently a relative of a friend has asked me to do some professional work for his business and wants to pay me accordingly. The job would be to edit 4 hours of video down into 1 hour. It's to be a promotional piece for his medical practice. The forums seem to suggest charging $25/hr. Can anyone suggest what a project like this would normally cost overall?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (285) / No (49) Reply - Report abuse

Adam in West Babylon, New York

81 months ago

I'm afraid you'll have to ask someone who lives much closer to you unless you plan on coming to America. You should do well over there though. Make sure you have an Apple Computer and the program Final Cut Pro. Let me know how much you make... maybe I'll move to India (I do like the food!).

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

DAArenas in Parsippany, New Jersey

52 months ago