I need help finding a job in the Welding Industry.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

Michella in Leduc, Alberta

83 months ago

Hey, my name is a michella i am currently a a first year apprentice welder. I have been working at a shop for about 8 months, the last two months I have been doing carpentry there because there is no work for welding unfortunatly. I am an extremley hard worker, I have taken cources at Lakeland College, also i competed in the Canada Provincal skills competition for welding. I'm so serious about welding, I love it and want to pursue a career in this trade, I live in a really small area and I cannot find any work!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

dusty potoski in Nanaimo, British Columbia

83 months ago

Michella in Leduc, Alberta said: Hey, my name is a michella i am currently a a first year apprentice welder. I have been working at a shop for about 8 months, the last two months I have been doing carpentry there because there is no work for welding unfortunatly. I am an extremley hard worker, I have taken cources at Lakeland College, also i competed in the Canada Provincal skills competition for welding. I'm so serious about welding, I love it and want to pursue a career in this trade, I live in a really small area and I cannot find any work!

mabey try the largest industrial park in north america,NISKU.pound that pavement ive looked 4 work there 4 times.each time hitting every shop youll need a car , its huge ,but you already know that . do that and im sure youll have a job in 2 days

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Bernardo in Redondo Beach, California

82 months ago