zoology

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

rbwno1 in Auburndale, Florida

76 months ago

marie in Burlington, Ontario said: Hi, I am a grade ten student doing a report on my career choice. I have to include an interview with someone already working in this field- zoologist. If anyone could help me with this, perhaps giving me some information on someone i can interview, it would be greatly appreciated.

I have a wide background in various fields. What questions do you have to ask?

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

Rebecca in Richmond Hill, Ontario

76 months ago

rbwno1 in Auburndale, Florida said: I have a wide background in various fields. What questions do you have to ask?

Hi,

I'm a grade 8 student and very interested in animals and conservation. I know I didn't start this thread, but if you could answer my questions that would be great. I suspect that marie has found her answers somewhere else by now.

1. What type of education did you get to become a zoologist? What would you recommend me to get? Is there any particular school or course you would recommend?

2. What is the most challenging thing about being a zoologist? This can be the thing you dislike most or the thing that you find really hard to do. Basically, what do you wish wasn't part of your job?

3. what is the organization/ company you work for?

4. What is the best thing about being a zoologist? What to you value most about your work?

5. I don't know if have anything to do with hiring new people, but imagining you did, what would you look for in your employees? Basically, what skills, characteristics, are important for someone in this field?

6. What do you think this type of work will look like when I'm out of school (10 - 15 years from now). Do you think the need for zoologist will of increased or decreased?