How can I become an x-ray tech? I already have a bachelor's degree (in Economics)

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 72)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Cara in San Francisco, California

83 months ago

Does anyone know how long it would take for me to become an x-ray tech? I'm not interested in going to school for very long. I have a 4-year degree in Econ. Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (249) / No (52) Reply - Report abuse

Judy in Yuba City, California

83 months ago

I am currently on a waiting list for an x-ray tech program at Yuba College, in Marysville, CA. The wait is estimated to be two years long. Then the actual program is another two years. (Also, all the pre-req. must be completed before applying for the program) So, it would take 4 years at Yuba College's program. I have heard that all of the x-ray tech programs in California have a long waiting list. I know someone who has traveled to the east coast to become an x-ray tech because she didn't want to have to wait to get into a program.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (52) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

joe in Pomona, New York

83 months ago

i thought about this as a career change. i called the local colleges in new york. there is a 3 to 5 yr waiting list and they only have daytime classes. i think when you start taking classes you have to go thru the program from beginning to end without stopping with your classmates that you started with from day one/ it's not like going to college for accounting and picking when you want to take a class or not take a class and finishing up in 6 years. i believe what judy said in yuba city is correct.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Lauren in Fayetteville, Pennsylvania

82 months ago