Boom or bust?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (251 to 272 of 272)
Page:  « First « Previous   3  4  5  6   

Diana in Kalamazoo, Michigan

30 months ago

MJ in Colorado Springs, Colorado said: Jman,

I am the one who waiting for interview for X-ray school. According to your experience, it must be not a good choice to study. Anyway...was it hard to study?

No not hard to study but now its hard to find a job and after going to school for 2 years and expect great pay FORGET IT...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

brian g in Yanceyville, North Carolina

29 months ago

Do not become a X-ray tech the market is so flooded it is unreal and if you do you will not find a job the market is goin to be so flooded that it cant keep this pace, I have been a tech for 11 years and I know people who graduated 3 years ago and still not working thanks brian

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No Reply - Report abuse

royce456 in Indio, California

26 months ago

mich in Long Beach, California said: I am sopose to finish my 2nd year in rad tech school in aug. Im concerned about the job market? everyone keeps saying go nursing Im confused.

I wold suggest going into a multi-modality registration , or seek nursing the radiology field is flooded have been in radiology for 21 years it has taken me 35 days to obtain a per diem position. The market is flooded and will remain so for an undetermined amount of time .

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

kadel in West Covina, California

25 months ago

Wow, these comments amaze me, heartwarming and heartfelt.....LOL

Just curious as to which schools did some of you attend? I mean, student loans, really?

Those who take shortcuts to obtain a certificate, usually wind up jobless. There's plenty of schools out there that will "take your money" that should be the first clue.

Community colleges offer these programs, for next to nothing.