Radiography Jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

colleen in Miamisburg, Ohio

45 months ago

anna there are no jobs, i have over 12 years experience and have been out of work for 6 months. i have applied to over 50 jobs now, and i am willing to relocate, travel, etc. there is no shortage of techs, i know many who are out of work.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

anna in Portland, Oregon

45 months ago

being negative doesn't help. It has nothing to do with radiography ive been ur out of work for 4 moth looking for an entry level job! ur not alone

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

stu in Jackson, Michigan

44 months ago

anna in Portland, Oregon said: Ive been hearing so much complaning about this. I dont know if I believe some of you who say there are no jobs in radiography. I went to BLS.com and they said it should grow faster than average. Ive also did some reaseach and they say there is a shortage of radiogaphy technologists. For those who took online classes with no hands on clincal experiance or just sighned up to a Rad tech program that is not accredited by jrcert then I can see why you can't find a job.As of right now I am wondering if there are any programs that are a radiography that are at a 4 year university? I am also wondering if there are any GOOD programs in new york , oregon and california?? If anyone currently attended or in the past in these citys then please respond. I would also like to know if any of you were employed as a radiographer in one of these states ?? Is there any tips you can offer to considering a career in radiography??