feel robbed of $30,000.00 R.T. school..

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

Melkins in Dayton, Ohio

71 months ago

I feel like I was robbed of 30,000 dollars in school fees. In my class alone there were over 30 of us and there are 3 other schools within 20 miles that carry the same student load. We were told the jobs were plentiful and the pay was in the mid 40's. We were lied to and I know for a fact it is a waste of money. My last interview a week ago had 60 applicants for 1 position and 20 of us got interviews. I mean how do you complete in the market when we were not aloud to be student workers in the state of Ohio. No experience, no job, no money to pay back student loans, robbed of 30,000 dollars! Today I am looking for a food service position just to make ends meet, I have an associate degree that I can basically wipe my you know what with. Thanks university colleges for robbing me blind!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No Reply - Report abuse

Mary inTampa in Tampa, Florida

71 months ago

Everyone know schools are in the business to make money. As the saying goes, suckers and their money are soon parted. It's so easy to get the money for student loans.

You are also responsible. Not too many people are going to borrow $30,000 for a two year degree. I haven't spent near $20,000 for my court reporting degree, my four year Bachelor's Degree, my paralegal degree, and my teaching certification course - all combined. And yes, I am unemployed.

I think student loans should be regulated, just like mortgages. If they were, then those schools wouldn't be getting everyone in the door, for worthless degrees.

Such as, fashion merchandising, nail technicial, sonograms, paralegal.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Melkins in Dayton, Ohio

71 months ago