need ARRT after many years as a CRT, ARRT denied me

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (21)

radsticker in Cypress, California

53 months ago

I am a CRT with over 17 years of experience indrer my belt. I have been employed the entire time and in good standing. I was layed off in February and I need the ARRT to get hired. I made some bad choices in my 20's when I graduated and struggled with some personal choices and never sat for the exam and got hired without it. Now it is mandatory. When I looked into sitting for the test, the ARRT denied my request. THe women told me I would have to repeat the entire 2 year program over . I found that to be ridiculous and very demeaning. The posts that were advising Techs on clearing their felonies with the ARRT got cleared so is there a possibility that I can be able to got permission without repeating a program? Has anyone else had the same situation happen to them?f so, were you able to take it and how did you go about it? Thanks everyone

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (37) / No Reply - Report abuse

Advanced Placement Programs in Norco, California

53 months ago

Thank you for your response to my post. It was very helpful, however the link you sent did not work. I wanted to find the two schools that offer the program you spoke of. Would it be possible to send me the names of the two schools or perhaps a different link? Again, thank you very much for the advice.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

concerned in Pontiac, Michigan

23 months ago