Limited licensing?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 222)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

Jayme in houston tx in Seabrook, Texas

76 months ago

Katy in San Antonio, Texas said: Depending on the state, LMRT (Limited Medical Radiologic Technoligist) can only do limited things like JUST x rays, no CT or MRI. You will mostly be hired by doctor offices and clinics. I am an LMRT student and plan on going back to school to become a R.T. If i were you, i would go to R.T. school rather than LMRT. You make 5-6 dollars more starting off! Check first about your state.

It's just as hard to find a job as an rt as an lmrt and you have to have extra year to do mri and or ct plus your rt degree and not all people can dedicate 2 yrs of school, so lmrt was best for me and i've had a couple interviews already and still have a month left of school. Just like anything if you look hard enough you'll find a job

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

anonomus in Cullman, Alabama

76 months ago

leo in West Babylon, New York said: x-ray tech has become a joke. the doctors dont care they are sweeting because of tellirad u know email x-rays plus the fx tech is gonna lead to them doing all x-rays technology is killing us go to school for something else while u can esa health suks anyway

you have a suckish attitude

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

ted leonard in jeffersonville, Indiana

76 months ago

am a student in lou,ky. studying in a LMR program, how is the job market in my area, and what could i expect to earn as of salary, in my area ,,,,and is the job market slow lmrs in my area or do u know?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

ted leonard in jeffersonville, Indiana

76 months ago

Diane Wood R.T.(R)(BD)ARRT in High Springs, Florida said: Hi Lindsey,