Want to move from Illinois to Atlanta

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 130 of 130)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3   

jerry in Odenton, Maryland

31 months ago

catika1974 in Calumet City, Illinois said: I am a 34 year old woman who want to start all over! I need a job in atlanta before I leave

Are you cute, come to Maryland live with me for a while...it will be interesting

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

ready for new life in Chicago, Illinois

30 months ago

I too am considering moving to ATL like so many others. I am a nurse, been looking for a job but having hard time (makes me wonder if there is really a nursing shortage in ATL!!) seems as though I need to know somebody, which is scary, this is HEALTHCARE we are tslking about, I am very qualified in my field and have the experience in my field, but can't get a job in ATL, what's going on with the hospitals there and the recruiters??? Any insight or advice welcomed. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

dob in Fayetteville, Georgia

30 months ago

Shannon in Atlanta, Georgia said: Please don't move to Atlanta. I hate it here and am looking to move away as soon as I get the money. Very hard to find a job. The traffic is horrendous. People are unfriendly; won't even look at you when you walk by. The weather is sooo hot, humid and miserable in the summer. Cold in the winter, but no snow ever. If you are a single female, it is very hard to date. The men are dirt ugly. There is really nothing to do entertainment-wise. I recently went to Chicago and cried for a whole week when I got back from that beautiful, fabulous city only to come back to this awful mess.