Marketing & Graphic Design Consultant seeking help/opportunities - 8+ years Admin experience

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

redkimono in Chicago, Illinois

72 months ago

I am a freelance marketing and graphic design consultant who is in need of work and some good advice.

After working my dream job as a Marketing Consultant to the Architecture & Design (A&D) team at a contract furniture manufacturer in the Merchandise Mart, I was laid of due to the economy and lack of funds for the position. I want to continue to pursue this line of work full time, or something in the interior design vendor market. Additionally, I need to bolster my current freelance graphic design company, Red Kimono Design, by beginning a web site and web store, where I may sell fine art and graphic/marketing services.

Currently I temp to pay some bills but the work is scattered and low paying. I have over 8 years of administrative experience ranging from office manager to executive assistant, and have done everything imaginable required to run an office, a gallery, showroom, or a high-powered executive's affairs.

What I'm looking for is any of the following:

1) Any position in the design industry available for a marketing or administrative position
2) Free web hosting and web store site
3) Any temp position that utilizes any of my skills

If you can help, please reply with whatever info you have. Resume available upon request.

Thanks,
redkimono

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

SebMS in Chicago, Illinois

71 months ago

redkimono in Chicago, Illinois said: I am a freelance marketing and graphic design consultant who is in need of work and some good advice.