Job Scams

Comments (51 to 100 of 283)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

FS in Lynn, Massachusetts

60 months ago

Linkedin is also a half and half business website. Lots of people claim its the best place to post your resume. What did I get so far? Spam e-mails and phone calls from fake telephone numbers or "unknown Number" that don't leave messages.

anonymous in Knoxville, Tennessee

60 months ago

People should also beware of Bankers Life and Casualty Company. I got a call and an email today from two seperate people claiming to represent this company for a sales rep position and I decided to google and apparently this company has some suspect business practices. Best of luck to everyone searching for employment.

anonymous in Knoxville, Tennessee

60 months ago

Displaced Legal Professional in Denver, Colorado said:
I have no sales experience, nor do my resumes say anything about sales.

Same here. No sales experience and my resume is engineering related. That was one of the things that made their contact attempt kinda suspect.

Cris in Grand Haven, Michigan

60 months ago

I just recieved a text message from Kim at Jobnab.com..same as a lot of stories here. Glad I did a little research.. Thanks!

Aaron in Escondido, California

60 months ago

Cris in Grand Haven, Michigan said: I just recieved a text message from Kim at Jobnab.com..same as a lot of stories here. Glad I did a little research.. Thanks!

I just got a text from Kim today at well, I decided to google and saw this (knowing I never signed up w/ jobnab and was wondering how they got my number). I suspected a scam.

Mary 414 in Tempe, Arizona

60 months ago

Muhammad in Flushing, New York said: This is what i received in text message 30mins ago.
"Hi, I'm Anne, based on your resume you match a job I'm filling. If you register at jobnab.com we can discuss the details if you're interested."